A Fresh Start

When I set out to complete this task I admitted to the whole world that I have a bad habit of starting project and never finishing them. This has been looking like it might be one of those project BUT I refuse to give up. Sure, it’s been a while but the main idea was to finish the project and I never gave myself a time limit, so I’m here again to try and get this back on the ground.

I think part of what has kept me from cooking is that I stressed too much on this blog. I wanted it to be perfect and spent hours editing and revising it. I should’ve been focused on the cooking and not the blogging. So I decided to change a few things to make this process easier for me.

1. I will NOT stress on the blogging and I will write casual and short entries.

2. I will take pictures with my iPhone for easier and quicker loading.

3. I will cook the recipes in order of the lessons in the book (more or less), to give myself more of a structure.

4. I will blog about my failures and move on to the next lesson. I might go back at another time to the failed recipe or not.

5. I will have fun doing it and stop being a perfectionist.

Can’t wait to get started again without pressure this time.

Next recipe: Lesson 1.2 – Tortilla Soup

Published in: on December 27, 2011 at 4:42 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://livingwithmartha.wordpress.com/2011/12/27/120/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. sounds like a great new beginning! I am looking forward to YOUR adventure!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

